Something for Charlie

A little while ago a lovely friend of mine had a sweet baby called Charlie. I decided to make a quilt to welcome him to the world and have been a little sidetracked until now. My plan is now to get it done before he starts crawling (so I have some time up my sleeve).

A sweet little cot sized quilt made from the Apple Jack line from Moda.

IMG_8705

 

Cappuccino decided to help during the planning phase.

IMG_8715

 

A little chain piecing and the centre panel was done! So quick, I never knew what I was missing until I tried it, chain piecing saves an bundle of time.

IMG_8724 IMG_8725

Leave a Reply

